PGL CS2 Major Copenhagen 2024: Schedule, results, teams

Last Update: March 20, 2:16 a.m. (GMT+8): Scores have been refreshed.

Counter-Strike 2’s premier teams go to battle in the PGL CS2 Major Copenhagen 2024, taking place in Denmark from March 17 to 31.

This article will cover all aspects of the tournament, including the schedule, results, structure, participating squads, prize breakdown, and where to watch the games.

Understanding the PGL CS2 Major Copenhagen 2024

Image Courtesy: PGL

The PGL Major Copenhagen 2024 is an unprecedented CS2 Major, boasting a whopping prize pot of US$1,250,000.

The event welcomes 24 powerful teams that earned their places through various Regional Major Ranking (RMR) tournaments.

Besides the cash reward, the winner of the tournament secures a position in the BLAST Premier World Final 2024 and Esports World Cup 2024, whereas the top eight teams acquire BLAST Premier ranking points.

Format of PGL CS2 Major Copenhagen 2024

Image Courtesy: PGL

PGL CS2 Majors Copenhagen is structured into three phases: the opening stage, the elimination stage, and the playoffs.

Sixteen teams engage in a Swiss System format. Matches determining advancement or elimination are best-of-three, while all other contests are best-of-one.

The opening stage sends its top eight teams to the elimination stage, where they are joined by the eight finest teams from the European and American RMR. Conversely, the bottom eight teams face elimination.

The elimination stage features sixteen teams competing in the same system used in the opening stage. The elite eight teams proceed to the playoffs, while the bottom eight teams are cut off.

In the playoffs, the remaining eight teams are placed in a single-elimination bracket based on their rankings from the elimination stage.

The playoffs encompass best-of-three matches, including the grand final.

PGL CS2 Major Copenhagen 2024 fixtures, results, and standings

Image Courtesy: PGL

Opening Stage standings

Cloud9 3 — 0
HEROIC 3 — 1
Eternal Fire 3 — 1
paiN Gaming 3 — 1
Imperial Esports 2 — 1
SAW 2 — 2
GamerLegion 2 — 2
Legacy 2 — 2
The MongolZ 2 — 2
ENCE 1 — 2
FURIA Esports 1 — 2
Lynn Vision Gaming 1 — 3
Apeks 1 — 3
Movistar KOI 0 — 3

Opening Stage schedule and results

Source link