Killing spree! AP.Bren, Mobile Legends haul honors in Philippine Esports Awards

AP.Bren, the M5 world champion and winner of MPL-PH Season 12, came out on top at the 2023 Philippine Esports Awards. Mobile Legends: Bang Bang led the way as the most popular Game of the Year for Filipinos. Find the full winner’s list here.

The 2023 Philippine Esports Awards were a triumph for AP.Bren, an esports organization that won six awards that night.

The event echoed the dominance of Mobile Legends: Bang Bang (MLBB) among Filipino gamers. AP.Bren celebrated its success at the GT-Toyota Asian Center Auditorium, in the University of the Philippines Diliman, Quezon City.

AP.Bren, clinching the M5 world champion title and the MPL Philippines Season 12 titleholder, was named the 2023 Esports Organization of the Year and 2023 Esports Team of the Year.

“We aspire to reach greater heights with you!”, AP.Bren announced on social media.


Various members of this Hive were recognized with awards.

Team leader of AP.Bren, Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel, won the Athlete of the Year award, guiding the team to many victories in the Land of Dawn.

Pro Mobile Athlete of the Year award went to EXP laner David Charles “FlapTzy” Canon.

Francis “Ducky” Glindro earned Coach of the Year, while Jeff “Bengzz” Victoriano was acclaimed as Manager of the Year.


The M5 World Championship, hosted in the Philippines, was acknowledged as Event of the Year.

MLBB was sealed as Game of the Year, alongside MOONTON as Game Publisher of the Year.

[ALSO READ: MOONTON and Riot Games reach resolution after lengthy copyright disagreement] 

Players of other titles also got recognized.

Christian “Revenge” Amores won the “Pro PC Athlete of the Year” award for his outstanding gameplay in CrossFire. Amores also won bronze in the 2023 Southeast Asian Games as a part of the SIBOL team.

In the meantime, Tekken champion Alexandre “AK” Laverez earned the Pro Console Athlete of the Year.


Here are all the winners of these awards

  • Athlete of the Year: Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel
  • Esports Team of the Year: AP.Bren
  • Coach of the Year: Francis “Ducky” Glindro
  • Mobile Athlete of the Year: David “FlapTzy” Canon
  • Console Athlete of the Year: Alexandre “AK” Laverez
  • PC Athlete of the Year: Christian “Revenge” Amores
  • Content Streamer of the Year: Myrtle Sarrosa
  • Breakthrough Player of the Year: Alexandria “Alexy” Francisco
  • Organization of the Year: AP.Bren
  • Lifetime honorees: Ronald Robins, Alodia Gosiengfiao-Quimbo
  • Esports and Gaming Positive Influencer of the Year: Keith Medrano
  • Content Creator of the Year: Caisam “Wolf” Nopueto
  • Play-by-Play of the Year: PochSpice
  • Event Host of the Year: Mara Aquino
  • Desk Host of the Year: Mika Fabella
  • Manager of the Year: Jeff Victoriano
  • Color Commentator of the Year: Angelica “Honeyglaze” Cortez
  • Analyst of the Year: John Nathan “johnxfire” Fernandez
  • Esports Journalist of the Year: Mario “Abo” Limos and Carlos Pineda
  • Cosplayer of the Year: Charess
  • Game of the Year: Mobile Legends: Bang Bang
  • Game Publisher of the Year: MOONTON
  • Creative Team of the Year: Overdrive Studios
  • CignalTV Production Team of the Year: CBZN Perspective
  • Event of the Year: M5 World Championship

Source link