Esports Insider Unveils Hall Of Fame 2023 Edition Awards At World Esports Summit In Busan

Esports Insider is set to announce the 2023 winners of the Esports Insider Hall of Fame at the World Esports Summit in Busan, honoring influential industry leaders.

The upcoming launch of the esteemed 2023 ESI Hall of Fame awards was recently shared by Esports Insider and their Headline Partner, the International Esports Federation (IESF). It was announced that the World Esports Summit, taking place in Busan, South Korea, will be hosting this much-anticipated event. Scheduled for the evening of November 28, this ceremony forms an important component of the 8th World Esports Summit.

Drawing attention from over 150 enthusiasts, last year’s summit was a remarkable gathering. With over 40 renowned speakers, the event offered broad coverage of various topics, ranging from mainline esports industry to sports, international brand affiliations, governmental viewpoints, and insights from key industry figures. Attendees participated in three days of intensive knowledge exchange and networking.

The ESI Hall of Fame distinction is far more than a mere award ceremony, but an institution established in 2018. It consistently recognises those who have meaningfully contributed to and moulded the esports industry. In the past, the ceremony has taken place in prominent international cities like London and Los Angeles. This year, it makes its debut in the Asia-Pacific region with Busan as the host. This selection aligns seamlessly with Esports Insider’s strategic growth, following their successful conference in Singapore last year.

The 2023 award ceremony will be focused on four major rewards:

  • Hall of Famer: This elite honor celebrates individuals with a dedicated passion and impressive contributions to the esports world.
  • Rising Industry Star: This acknowledgement is for the rising talents in the industry who are quickly establishing themselves and setting new standards in the esports realm.
  • Community Champion: This award recognizes those who have used esports as a tool for positive societal transformations, specifically at the community level.
  • Youth Champion: This accolade pays homage to those shaping the future of esports, creating programs both within and outside of educational structures.

The recipients are selected through a careful process which sees ESI reviewing a list of nominees recommended by industry experts. The final winners are picked based on their substantial impact on the industry and their innovative approach. Over the years, the ESI Hall of Fame has seen industry giants like Jason ‘1′ Lake of Complexity Gaming, Heather ‘sapphiRe’ Garozzo behind Raidiant, Mike Sepso from the ESL FACEIT Group, and Sue ‘Smix’ Lee from RTS. As per its tradition, the forthcoming ceremony is expected to be a grand affair, saluting the luminaries of esports.

For additional gaming updates, check out ClutchPoints Gaming 

Source link