Vitality become first team from Group B qualify for Playoffs

Vitality advances straight into the quarterfinals.

Vitality has become the second team to secure a spot in the playoffs of the ESL Pro League Season 19. They went undefeated in the group stage and guaranteed their slot with a 2-0 victory over The MongolZ. 

Vitality Earns a Playoff Spot

Vitality is showing exceptional performance in this tournament, having not conceded a single map in the three matches they’ve played. They faced off against Sharks Esports in their first match, a relatively lesser-known team that could have presented a substantial challenge. Focusing on their individual and team play, Vitality was able to emerge victorious. Despite a hard fight by Sharks on the Vertigo map and taking the game to full 24 rounds, Vitality manage to take the win due mostly to 

In their second match, they triumphed over the far more intimidating opponent, BetBoom. Zywoo, with a +32 KDA, was the standout player in the series. He amassed 50 kills across two maps. The team also easily bested TheMongolZ in two maps. The first match on Mirage was a 13-10 triumph for Vitality, and the second match resulted in a 13-6 victory for the team. Zywoo again performed exceptionally well with 48 kills. Nonetheless, the entire team’s strong showing facilitated his impressive performance.

Vitality Progresses to the Quarterfinal

Vitality moves on to the quarterfinals with this win, bypassing two match rounds. In addition to Vitality, MongolZ, BetBoom and G2 esports have also advanced to the playoffs. 

The ESL Pro League Season 19 is a showcase of the finest teams in action. The tournament began with an impressive roster of 32 teams divided into four groups. From each group, only four teams will progress to the playoffs. Astralis was the first to secure a playoff spot, and Vitality, with their untarnished record, swiftly followed.

The ESL Pro League Season 19 playoffs will begin on May 7, 2023, starting with the Round of 16. The playoffs use a single-elimination format, except for the Grand Finals, which is a best-of-five series.

Source link