New MW3 prestige system explained — how to prestige

Last updated at 4:33 p.m. GMT+8 on April 19: Prestige ranks for Season 2 and 3 have been added.

In Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3, players can push beyond the cap of level 55 through the prestige system for more achievements.

This is all the information you need to understand the workings of the prestige system within the game.

The workings of the MW3 prestige system

Credit: Activision

Players in MW3 can look forward to leveling not just their account, but also a variety of weapons.

There are multiple ways of unlocking these levels and achievements including accomplishing objectives, making kills, and more.

Credit: Activision, ONE Esports

The MW3 prestige system differs from previous versions as it does not fully reset your weapons and unlocks. You just progress to the next prestige level.

Players can level up till 55, the highest level in Modern Warfare 3, before they decide whether to prestige.

When you prestige, you advance to the next available prestige tier for that season or any rank that you haven’t yet attained.

The prestige ranks for Season 3 are described below:

Credit: Activision/ONE Esports
  • Prestige 1: Level 56-99
  • Prestige 2: Level 100-149
  • Prestige 3: Level 150-199
  • Prestige 4: Level 200-249
  • Prestige 5: Level 250-299
  • Prestige 6: Level 300-349
  • Prestige 7: Level 350-399
  • Prestige 8: Level 400-449
  • Prestige 9: Level 450-499
  • Prestige 10: Level 500-549
  • Prestige 11: Level 550-599
  • Prestige 12: Level 600-649
  • Prestige 13: Level 650 to level cap (Season 3)

Every prestige rank comes with its own unique icon that celebrates your achievements to other players.

FIND OUT MORE: Understanding Armory Unlocks in Modern Warfare 3 — how to open up weaponry

Source link