Brawl Stars Championship LCQ 2023: Teams, format, and stream

The final stages of the Brawl Stars Championship 2023 are imminent. The Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ) event is set to determine the last four spots in the event before the final action moves to the World Finals. The LCQ is scheduled in Katowice, Poland, as a LAN event on Oct. 7th and 8th.

Get everything you need to know about the Brawl Stars Championship 2023 LCQ right here.

Brawl Stars Championship

Which 16 teams are participating in the Brawl Stars Championship 2023 LCQ?

Four slots in the Brawl Stars World Finals 2023 are up for grabs and sixteen teams from across the globe are going head-to-head for this opportunity. These teams stand as the notable squads that came close but fell slightly short of earning direct slots at the World Finals in their regions.

Here are the 16 contenders:

SA West: Dastos F/A, Reconic Esports SA
East Asia: Reject, Chasmac Gaming EA
SEA: Team Flash, Rising Sun SEA
India: Revenant Esports, 4 Button
NA East: Chasmac Gaming NA
NA West: STMN Esports
China: Fenice

Related Article: How to play Brawl Stars on PC

Supercell rolls out an intense and brief format

The sixteen teams are divided into four equal groups, each competing in a double-elimination bracket. The top two teams in each group will move ahead to the Playoffs, where matches will be best-of-three sets, and each set is also a best-of-three.

Following this, the leading groups will battle each other at the Playoffs, which doesn’t involve a bracket. The eight remaining teams will square off once, and the victor of each match secures a Golden Ticket to the Brawl Stars World Finals 2023. In the Playoffs, every match will be the best-of-five sets, with each set being a best-of-three.

The top four victors will join the other eight teams at the Brawl Stars World Finals 2023. The grand LAN event will be held later this year at a yet-to-be-revealed location, with teams vying for a prize pool exceeding $500,000 and the prestigious world champions title.

How to watch the Brawl Stars Championship 2023 LCQ?

You can tune in to the official Brawl Stars esports YouTube channel or access via the events page to stay updated. By choosing the latter, you can earn in-game rewards for watching the competition. The group stage will be on Oct. 7 and the Playoffs on Oct. 8.

Read More: Brawl Stars esports maintains growth trajectory

Source link