Tyrone lands two on 2A volleyball team | News, Sports, Jobs

Tyrone’s Kylee Nelson and Madelyn Rockwell were named to the first team of the District 6 Class 2A girls volleyball all-district teams released recently by the Pennsylvania Volleyball Coaches Association.

In addition to the Lady Eagles honored, Philipsburg-Osceola’s Reese Hazelton, Sophie Granville and Ava Ropert also made the first team along with Northern Cambria’s Lauren McCombie. P-O will play in the PIAA Class 2A title game against Trinity on Saturday.

Central’s Kaitlyn Weitzel made the second team, and Tyrone’s Rylan Crowell was picked for the third team.

Philipsburg-Osceola was also represented on the third team by Annie Johnson and Maddy Lumadue, and Northern Cambria’s Kiera Boring also made the honorable mention list.


First team: Forest Hills-Mya Colosimo, Julia Chunta, Lia Konchan. West Shamokin-Maggie Brewer.

Second team: Marion Center-Mollie Shadle, Kaelee Elkin, Molly Beer. Forest Hills-Paxtyn Pcola, Sophia Jacobs. Richland-Vanessa Migut, Lanie Marshall, Addison HIrsch. Penns Valley-Madysn Butler. West Shamokin-Aleya Talmadge.

Honorable mention: Penns Valley-Ella Hadley, Ella Aston. West Shamokin-Maya McIlwain. Westmont Hilltop-Leah Petrore. Richland-Addy Matejovich.

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox

Source link